top of page
Monet.jpg

Monet Pimentel

DOB: 02/06/1983

Place of Birth: New York

Marital Status: Houston

Home Address: Texas, US

Languages: English

Personal Profile:

I am an outgoing and adventurous spirit who loves to stay busy. I've been working with children for most of my life and enjoy outdoor activities - like scouting, hiking, team sports, etc.  I've worked at the YMCA, volunteered for years as a guide for years my church youth group, and also work professionally as a social worker.

I'm have a very positive outlook on life, I'm a quick learner, attentive and reliable. 

When I'm not spending time with my family, I enjoy crocheting, exercising and exploring restaurants through Houston (and the US)!

Education & Qualifications

Education & Qualifications:

Basic Life Support (BLS) & CPR, American Heart Association - Houston, TX

LCSW - University of Houston

Postpartum Doula Training, Postpartum & Nutritional Doula Training Academy -  Houston, TX

Insurance:

CMF Group Insurance - Postpartum Doula

Experience

References available upon request.

Morgan Family                                 Houston, TX                                                             June 2015 - present

 

Age of children upon hire: Newborn Girl 

Overnight from 6pm-6am, also some daytime

• Worked with same family for subsequent siblings

• Provided Overnight Care for Newborns

• Prepared Bottles - Breastmilk

• Washed and Sterilized Baby Equipment

• Kept Notes Of Changes In Babies’ Behavior

 

St. John the Divine Episcopal Church       Houston, TX                                                             2013 -2014, 2016-2017

 

Childcare Specialist, Age of children upon hire: Newborn - School Age

• Facilitated Group Educational Classes

• Managed teacher teams and assignment

• Created Programs for Children's Sunday School and Week Night Attendees

bottom of page